If a flag action has been set up on a stage of Credit Control, a flag will be added to the resident's account page in Mabdeck once they reach that stage. You won't be notified when a flag is added to an account, you'll just be able to see the flags when you navigate to the account page for that resident.
Click the Remove Flag button to remove the flag from the account. You can add a note to advise why the flag is being removed too.
When a flag has been removed, a note will be added to the account to advise that the Credit Control flag has been removed, the user that completed this action and the note that was added at the point of flag removal. The resident will still remain in Credit Control until all of their debts have been paid off, but their flag will no longer be visible on the page.
If you're looking for information on setting up a Credit Control process, or details on what each of the Credit Control actions do, check out our other articles.